Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

O2 Sensor Cleaning...

SAM LOVERS HER TOYOTAS

HI...

RE: my 2001 51 avensis hatch 1.8vvti SR mileage 86500k

I had a problem with my car re.the o2 sensors since the day i purchased my car 8 months ago,the engine light came on on the drive home,had it diagnostic checked back then,found code "P 0155 02 SENSOR HEATER CIRCUIT (B2-S1)",since then i have just been taking out the EFI fuse to cancel the light as i dont really want to spend any more on the car as i definitley want to sell it in January when my insurance runs out.

My questions are:

a)"P 0155 02 SENSOR HEATER CIRCUIT (B2-S1)"...what does this mean? and which sensor is it exactly?(drivers side/passenger side?)

b)can i remove both sensors and just clean them? My diy mechanic(self taught)neighbour recons he does it all the time but hasn't done it on an avensis before, so yesterday he sprayed loads of wd40 on the drivers side one but couldnt get it to budge and didnt want to force it incase it broke. But he said if i can get them off (after applying wd40 everyday)he will use a high pressured compressor to blow all the carbon off them and it should fix the problem. what do you guys think? Risk it or leave it?

My fuel has gone down since yesterday for some reason,i filled £50 2 weeks ago...done 60 miles exact...and today i've got exactly half a tank (according to the trip computer it states im getting 16.5 mpg!!!) Its not smelling of fuel at all though. I dont know what to do anymore, this cars been a nightmare, would anyone even want to buy it come selling time? Its in excellent condition,really clean and sporty in silver, but wow what a pain it is lol!

I saw something on here yesterday sorry can't remember exactly where about soaking o2 sensors in something.how effective it is i don't know.