Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Anyone Know Collision Warning System?

dummyriddle

Dear all

I am a BEng student in Manufacturing Engineering student at the University of Nottingham in the UK.

For my final year project, I am conducting research into drivers’ use of new technology within their vehicles. I am particularly interested in people who have experience driving the following vehicles: BMW 750Li, Ford Taurus, Honda Accord (model after 2006), Mercedes-Benz E,S class (model after 2006), Volvo XC60,V70, XC70, S80, Toyota Prius series 3, Lexus EX.

If you have driven any of above cars, please could you spare some of your valuable time and fill in the survey at the following link http://questionpro.com/t/AFLofZJIy1

The survey has been designed to take no more than 10 minutes to complete.

you may contact me by email at the email address: epydsb@nottingham.ac.uk

Yours sincerely,

T

Please excuse my ignorance on this but can someone tell me what a Collision Warning System actually does?

Is this the same or similar to intelligent cruise control which will apply the brakes if the car gets too close to another one in front?

All of my cars have had this fitted.

Its simple technology that works by the driver watching where they are going, applying brakes or left/right direction when needed, and all round observation at all times.

Its served me very well over the last 10 years, and i plan to carry it over to my future cars. :thumbsup:

Its simple technology that works by the driver watching where they are going, applying brakes or left/right direction when needed, and all round observation at all times.

Its served me very well over the last 10 years, and i plan to carry it over to my future cars. :thumbsup:

There is a vital weak link on that system...............The nut that holds the steering wheel! :lol:

Obviously that upgrade in not available in Nottingham... :lol: