Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Oil Warning Light Illuminated

lavo01

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the forum and I have this problem with my Avensis 1.8GS 2001 reg. I recently had my car laid up for a few weeks. All was fine when I parked it on my drive. When I came to reinstate the car, the oil warning light was illuminated. I checked my oil having changed the oil about 1500miles ago and found that the car was in fact still up to the maximum mark on the dipstick. I have driven around now, maybe 100miles or so and the light is still lit. Does anyone have any idea why this is happening please.

Thanking you in anticipation. Cheers

Not familiar with your model but an oil warning light is either for low level or pressure. If it is for the latter then you should not run the engine until you are sure it is not just a faulty sensor as low oil pressure can cause irreparable damage.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the forum and I have this problem with my Avensis 1.8GS 2001 reg. I recently had my car laid up for a few weeks. All was fine when I parked it on my drive. When I came to reinstate the car, the oil warning light was illuminated. I checked my oil having changed the oil about 1500miles ago and found that the car was in fact still up to the maximum mark on the dipstick. I have driven around now, maybe 100miles or so and the light is still lit. Does anyone have any idea why this is happening please.

Thanking you in anticipation. Cheers