Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Lack Of Power!

gge1976

Hi all,

This is my first time on here, so please bare with me :) Just purchased a second hand rav 4 2005, private sale, within the week started having lack of power issues, and going into limp mode if we exceed 2000 revs, so we have to pull over, turn it off and then turn back on, and it will drive fine, Noticed that is very good on diesel also. It has been put on a diagnostic machine and code is p1250. Does this mean a new turbo????? Please help, worried sick we have bought an unrealiable car :(

Many thanks in advance

← Rav 4 Club

Toyota Owners Club - Toyota Forum

»

D-4d Error P1250 Turbocharger System Malfu...

Like This

millsy747

14 Jul 2009

Hello All,

i am a new member, so first of all i would just like to say hello to everyone.

We brought a 2001 rav4 d-4d vx 5 door approx 2 months ago and all had been running fine apart from a squeaky fan belt which was replaced about 3 weeks ago, about a week after the fan belt was replaced i was overtaking a lorry and the mil light came on then the rav went into limp mode (dropped to about 10mph) l managed to get it over to the hard shoulder, i turned the ignition off and then on again and the mil light was now off, i put this down to a glitch but the same problem happened a week later this time i thought about what was happening before the mil light came on, i was accelerating above 3500 revs and overtaking, exactly the same as previous.