Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Aygo X-Pression

FROSTYBALLS

Had a look at an Aygo X-pression today in a dealers showroom. Seemed quite nicely finished - multi media system, leather upholstery, etc. Red with black trim.

Any chance that they have fixed the water ingress issues.

The second generation is based on the structure of the first - with different positioning of the windscreen, more spot welds to make the structure stronger, etc. As regards leaks - time will tell.

Um, not sure about the price tags though on the specs. But you do seem to get a lot for your money. I will have to have one of the models with the MMT which is why I will probably look at the Skoda Citigo as well if they do a 0% deal next time just to compare prices.

• 3 weeks later...

I'm an iQ driver. Tried the MK1 before and stirring the gear gravy pot was enough to put me off.

Test drove the MK2 over the weekend and I'm pleased to say, the ride, the build and the shifter is so much better now. In fact, there's a certain iQ flare found on this new generation of Aygo, enough that I've gone and got one - the X-pression model.

Red and Black works for me, gone a bit extra on the black alloy instead of the standard. Bring on September (just waiting for the 64 plate, would have been earlier otherwise)!

Any chance that they have fixed the water ingress issues.

Yes, totally ;)

Would like to say I've been lucky with my now MK1 Aygo 2014, the only water it drips in is when I open the boot door.

Ordered my x-cite 10 days ago, should be here by the 5th August hopefully sooner, can't wait!

The new model drives really well, so much quieter on the road and the steering has been quickened too. All in all I was very pleasantly surprised at what a good job they have made of it. The customisation is good too, prices are very acceptable for all the custom options