Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Airbag Question

toyotabx

Hi, I'm new to this but i need some help please.

My 2002 T Sport Corolla has an airbag fault in the passenger side dashboard airbag, i can't seem to find an airbag easily and i was wondering where i could get hold of one, and will a verso airbag fit?

Thanks

will either of these fit?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/TOYOTA-COROLLA-PASSENGER-FRONT-AIRBAG-2002-2007/191511896547?_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIC.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D29316%26meid%3D78587e55da5c47ac84af0fa8dcc4492d%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D1%26rkt%3D6%26sd%3D201282708605&rt=nc

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2003-TOYOTA-COROLLA-VERSO-1-8-NS-PASSENGER-SIDE-DASHBOARD-AIRBAG-73970-13020-D-/181667722974?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item2a4c3d76de

Also i rang up a salvage garage who said i need the whole dashboard, and is charging me £100?

Could someone please clear up how much it should roughly cost and if any of these is the right one

Thanks

have you check'd your car out on the Toyota website to be sure its not in the recall that is being done

on a lot of models at this time?.

I would say you really need it fixed by a dealer, far too much of a safety device to start trying to fix with

unknown parts.

some dealers offer a free fault check on their websites , might be worth a try.

good luck with it

Hi,

Cannot help you with any particular airbag, but from what I have read, its very important that before disconnecting or removing any airbag, you first disconnect the Battery and wait 5 + minutes for the circuity to fully discharge or you risk it exploding on you as you work. - they can literally kill you.