Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Intro And Wheel Offset Question

Matt_splatt

Morning all,

I'm fairly new to the world of IQ. Bought my white 59 plate in Jan. It's a practical fun car for me to help keep the mileage down on my other car.

When I bought it I had a set of winter tyres fitted on its standard 15" rims. I also lowered it using H&R 35mm shorter springs. So far so good.

Now I'm looking for some 18" rims with normal tyres for the warmer half of the year.

I've been offered some 18x7.5 rims with an offset of 40 (currently running 215/35 tyres). Big question is will these foul either the suspension components or poke out beyond the front or rear wheel arches? Unfortunately they're too far away for me to try them on my car.

I hope somebody on here has tried this (and succeeded!). Any info gratefully received.

Cheers,

Matt

I try some 17x8 205/40 et20 they poke out about 25mm from the front arch, back poke out about 10mm. I use a apps called wheel tire calculator.

I have a white 59 plate lowered using Toyota's own kit. I have 18 X215x35 fitted for about 3yrs now. They dont foul as such but do stick out at the front about 15mm and are almost to the edge of the body at the rear in depth there is about 60/70mm gap in height to the body frint and rear

What looks fantastic is spoked type wheels i have 8 will post a pic soon

David

Hi David - they do indeed look great. Do you happen to know the ET or offset of your rims? Also - how close to the suspension components do they come? I'm looking at a slightly higher than usual offset (40) to try to minimise the amount they poke out. Risk is they foul the suspension.

Matt