Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Q: Sat Nav in the Auris 2013 (System not Installed)

Hoceima

Hi All,

Hope you are all well. I am new to the Toyota Club & to owning a Toyota :wink: So bare with me.

I have recently purchased a 2013 Toyota Auris. It came with a Touch unit, which includes Bluetooth & reverse cam etc. When selecting the Map option it comes up with a message saying system not installed. I have called Toyota and they have said it will cost £800+ to have it installed :unsure: any ideas of how to get this cheaper! or where i could get the part

I have bought an extension module (Part Number:  QNG-BE280) but don't think it is the correct unit.... Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance ... 

16 hours ago, Heidfirst said:

Thanks, I don't have the hybrid. I have the petrol 1.6 V-Matic Sport. I received a quote for the parts on eBay today from a seller for £681.71 :blink: there must be somewhere cheaper !

You need to bear in mind that purchasing and fitting the sat nav unit is only part of the story - updates to any factory system are expensive (around £160-200).

• Like 1

17 hours ago, Heidfirst said:
21 minutes ago, FROSTYBALLS said:

You need to bear in mind that purchasing and fitting the sat nav unit is only part of the story - updates to any factory system are expensive (around £160-200).

Hi, Thanks for the heads up. I think I will just invest in a Garmin Unit or use my smart phone ..... Wow what a shock that they are charging such ridiculous prices. Thanks again

25 minutes ago, FROSTYBALLS said:

Hi, Thanks for the heads up. I think I will just invest in a Garmin Unit or use my smart phone ..... Wow what a shock that they are charging such ridiculous prices. Thanks again

3 hours ago, Hoceima said:

Thanks, I don't have the hybrid. I have the petrol 1.6 V-Matic Sport. I received a quote for the parts on Ebay today from a seller for £681.71 :blink: there must be somewhere cheaper !

It's the same part & process.