Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

New Corolla TS y2005 owner

SFerrari

Hello dear Members,

I'm a proud new owner ; I just bought this WE a beautifull 2005 Corolla TS with 51.000 miles.

I currently own a deeply modified 2000 MR2, with 1ZZ engine, so I'm new to 2ZZ world :-)

This car is a very good car to drive on highway, it is true pleasure to relax in it, and also high revs are nice ; but it is not a sport car as stock car but the potential is important ;-)

Here are some pics of the car I quickly did yesterday.

I have quite lot of questions, but I need to read the existing post on the forum before asking questions :-)

20160619_125447-2.jpg

20160619_141633-2.jpg

I'm thinking of doing mods.

First is the (no) sound of the car. I want an heavy sound, what you guys would recommand please ?

I don't like much kind of Remus sound, I want more racing sound (preferably dual pipe exit or like the Compressor model one exit on each side), this could include backbox+sport cat and why not headers if necessary. I looking for heavy sound and also preferably performances :-) So nothing that makes loosing torque/HP indeed...

Also what tyres are you using guyes as I may have to change mine, not sure what best fits the car ?

I'll do an oil change, will use Royal Purple oil. What do you personnaly use ?

Thanks

Hi and welcome.

As for sound you have a few options but an induction kit of some sort (I have an Apexi) should be your first port of call. As for exhausts, well there isn't much choice for off the shelf parts so you would need to go custom.

Go for a 2.25" straight through cat-back exhaust and you should have all the noise you need without loosing any power.

Tyres wise I'm running Uniroyal rainsport 3's and will all the rain we have been having I'm very impressed.

Hi and thanks for answering :-)