Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Rav4 help

Johnread1978

Hi every body, this is the first forum I have ever been on, so sorry for any mistakes. I have owned my rav4 for 18 months and is primarily my wife's car for her and my 2 boys. It has recently started slowing down with no response from the accelerator at all, but only when it reaches 60-70mph, this happened to my wife on the motorway with the boys and scared her.the car is a manual, 86000 miles 2.0 ltr d4d.  I took the car out and discovered it does it nearly every time it reaches these speeds. I have no knowledge of cars (only basic) and would really appreciate some feed back, as to stop a garage from pulling the wool over my eyes when i take it for assessment. Thanks again for any help of knowledge. 

John Read 😀

Hello John - welcome to Toyota Owners Club.

See you've already posted your issue in the Rav4 club, so hopefully members will respond. 

• Like 1