Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Newbie_need help on 2 things

kt66

Hello a newbie here who has just bought a 2007 2.0 diesel T3 as a daily runaround - only 86000 miles with proper history which bodes well.... Only a few days in and it seems great, very comfortable, has quite a kick to it and very well built. 

1. I'm afraid I have the dreaded water ingress in the spare wheel. Looks like it's coming from the ns. I was planning on stripping the trim back a bit but from what I've read it's most likely to be the light?  If it is should I buy new seals (where's best?) or simply seal it with silicone and put the light cluster back in. 

2. I'd also like to add bluetooth functionality and see there's loads of eBay options for this. I admit recommendations on a plug and play that only require someone to be useful with a screwdriver e would be much appreciated... 

Thanks

Could be the rear light or the vents behind the rear bumper. Lights - either sealant our new seals. Vented - sealant.

As regards bluetooth, have a look at Connects2 or Xcarlink.

• Like 1

Can't answer the water leak/seal question but there are lots of options - Bluetooth/USB/memory card, via the rear CD changer 6+6 port - Parrot style bluetooth with Toyota SOT harness lead - change the audio unit to a stereo with bluetooth built in, plus the Toyota to ISO adapter cables. The choice is endless.

See my post on adding a Bluetooth/USB adapter - 

Here are some selections I would look at:-

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Car-Bluetooth-USB-SD-AUX-MP3-WMA-Player-Interface-TOYOTA-Auris-Avensis-Corolla-/222408170523?hash=item33c88f5c1b:g:YmsAAOSwr~lYoW8n