Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Iduction Kit

Lee Bali

Im thinkin of gettin the pipercross induction kit for my yaris 1 litre but was wondering if there are any better ones out there for the smae sort of price and if the kit would actually make any difference to the performance of my car or will it just make it sound like a beast. or neither !?

also would it be better to tell the insurance comany about it seeing as im a new driver or not ???

heres a pic of the kit http://www.pipercross.net/images/large_inductionkit.gif

No performance increase (may even lose power), sounds the nuts and you should tell your insurance compnay about everything no matter how insignificant you think it is! :thumbsup:

Anyway, I'd advise against a Pipercross unless you fancy cleaning your MAF every 6 months (which is tricky)!

Why not phone Envy (link up the top) and get yourself a GReddy one, its far more expensive but you get what you pay for! :thumbsup:

I believe it's a wet filter..therefore it will clog up ur maf sensor and bring a nice red light up on the dash. You would then have to clean the sensor. Repeat procedure every time light comes on.

Best bet, save up more and get a decent dry filter. Most guys/gals on here have HKS.. :yes:

Darnit, you beat me..

Edited by Chappers

Yea ur only gonna have issues with ur pipercross, few people on her had problems with their maf readings!!

Wont notice any increase in power, will sound nuts tho :thumbsup:

totally up 2 you abour telling them, i told them about mine ( tescos) and they added £200 to my insurance, aparently my cars more desiarable... But exhaust and springs dont do anything <_<

Tesco are freaks. A buddy at work used to use them. I never heard one good thing about them from him - he was constantly on the phone arguing with them.