Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Questions From A Newbie

monkeyjim

Hello all, well, am I glad that I found this place!

I've been reading for a few weeks, and finally got round to registering.

Passed my test 8 weeks ago, at the grand age of 31, been looking at Yari for a while and one came up at a local dealer, just in time for me passing.

I've got a 2000 W Reg, GS.

It's dark blue, none metallic. First question is, does anyone know what the official name for this colour is?

Secondly, as I am a new driver, I know very little about cars.

Occasionally, when I turn the ignition the car doesnt start. It makes a choking kind of noise and just doesn't start. the second or third time I turn the key it starts ok.

I'd like to learn as much as I can, so I don't really want to have to take to a garage. To save cost, and to also learn.

I cant think what it could be, if I was clutching a straws I would say perhaps it was

i) The starter motor

ii) A flattening Battery

iii) Broken spark plugs?

From what I have read, this is the best place anywhere to ask such a question, so I hope that someone on here may be able to give me a few pointers.

Anyway, thanks to you all for forming such a great forum, I think I'm going to enjoy being a member!

Cheers

Jim

Welcome to the club. Have a look at the car in bright sunlight, if there is a HINT of purple it will probably be Lagoon Blue, I'm not upto date with colours etc but I did a post a while ago asking what colour mine was & the verdict was Lagoon Blue. It could also be Carlo Blue (I think that's got a hint of green in, I'm sure some1 will soon correct me if I'm wrong), but I've got a feeling that's only available in metalic.