Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Supe Up Yaris 1.0

Chrissie

Heya,

i'm quite new to the whole car thing but I wanna get a toyota yaris for sure! i want to speed it up a bit by putting on an induction kit, exhaust pipe and things on... BUT is it possible to do all of these kinda things on a 1.0 or is it better to supe up the 1.3 or 1.5 etc??? :unsure:

Erm bit of a silly question there tbh! A 1.5 is quicker to start with obv so you may aswell mod from that base. A modded 1.3 will be hard to get as quick as the stock 1.3 etc. so wasting your time if you could have bought the better car in the first place! If you look at the "registry" on this site you will see lots of done up yaris and so can get an idea of what you like! If you go 1.5 its the Tsport obv but if you go for a 1.3 i would say get the SR as it has a spoiler, lowered slightly and nice alloys as stock.

If you need anymore specific yaris help go across to the yaris section of the site! Best of luck choosing your car and let us know when you do!

Erm bit of a silly question there tbh! A 1.5 is quicker to start with obv so you may aswell mod from that base. A modded 1.3 will be hard to get as quick as the stock 1.3 etc. so wasting your time if you could have bought the better car in the first place! If you look at the "registry" on this site you will see lots of done up yaris and so can get an idea of what you like! If you go 1.5 its the Tsport obv but if you go for a 1.3 i would say get the SR as it has a spoiler, lowered slightly and nice alloys as stock.

If you need anymore specific yaris help go across to the yaris section of the site! Best of luck choosing your car and let us know when you do!

:) The only thing is i only have around 2k to buy one so i couldn't get the 1.3. But can i do all the same stuff to a 1.0 as to the others?