Do Not Sell My Personal Information

4 Alexm/anyone Bought New D4d From A Dealer

D4DSuffolk

Hello all,

Apologies if this has been posted before.

Am looking to get new D4D TR 5 door from a dealer before end of year to take advantage of 0% finance and hopefully have it for 1/3/08 delivery onwards to get the new plates. :)

List for a 5dr TR is £11095 and I am interested in Venetian Silver paint and possibly the option pack of rear discs, Traction Control and Stability Control. Have read members like AlexM getting a 3 dr TR at around £800 off list by quoting Broadspeed etc internet sites as a haggling tool at the dealers.

As a complete newbie to Toyota, the Yaris (research done, found Yaris via Micra and Polo....) and this excellent forum, my question is how have members gone about getting a good deal at dealers? Is the rear discs, traction control etc pack worth it? Do dealers prefer to add extras such as mats or servicing or is it easier to haggle on base price?

Any and all advice given on how to get a good deal at main dealer gratefully received. Where we live in Suffolk there are around 20 dealers within an hour or so drive in East Anglia, is it an idea to play them off against each other and as it is the first and probably last time we will have a new car is it worth asking for a test drive for a day or even a morning etc?

Thanks very much in advance for your help. Our dealer says November is a quiet month for them, weather bad etc, any tips? So far have driven a 1.3 VVTi for about 15 mins and dealer failed to call us back to arrange D4D test but I haven't asked for extended test yet.

Andy

Hello all,

Apologies if this has been posted before.

Am looking to get new D4D TR 5 door from a dealer before end of year to take advantage of 0% finance and hopefully have it for 1/3/08 delivery onwards to get the new plates. :)