Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Yellow Warning Light

Michael Patterson

Hi all,

I'm new here so please bear with me, I had a yellow car shaped warning light come on on the dash when I was carrying five passengers, it went off when everyone got out. Is this some sort of weight sensor or has the car got a problem?

Probably be best if you tell us a bit more about your car.

Year?

Mods?

Import or uk?

I'm new to gt4's myself but i've never heard of that yet. Someone will be along shortly i'm sure ;)

Hi,

The car is a 94-95 Celica GT Import.

I can't find any reference to this warning light. Another problem I forgot to metion is that the temp gauge no longer moves from cold and also the car heater barely gets warm and the choke is staying on all the time. A friend said this could be down to the Thermostat being defective so the engine management system is dectecting a cold engine and keeping the choke on. Is this possible?

Thanks in advance

Regards Michael

Hi,

The car is a 94-95 Celica GT Import.

I can't find any reference to this warning light. Another problem I forgot to metion is that the temp gauge no longer moves from cold and also the car heater barely gets warm and the choke is staying on all the time. A friend said this could be down to the Thermostat being defective so the engine management system is dectecting a cold engine and keeping the choke on. Is this possible?

Thanks in advance

Regards Michael

def sounds like a thermostat problem. im sure its using more fuel then if the choke is stayin on? can u take a picture of the warning light? where on the dash is it? my first thoughts wer that it was the engine management light but its not in the shape of a car and its orange.