Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Modding My E11?!

ljcni99

i have finally decided to keep my corolla for a wile longer. After there was aminor accident i decided to upgrade rather than just replace the parts.

TTE bumper and spoiler bought. Going to get sprayed next week.

Does anyone know if the strips along the doors are just stuck on with glue (easy removed) or is there pin hole which will need filled in and painted??

Also going to do minor engine modds:

I seen a s/s manifold on eBay Brand New T-304 Stainless Steel Exhaust Header. They say it gives 8-10 added bhp. Is this true or just a scam??

I was going to buy this then a full cat back system off fensport.

They also sell a piggy back ecu system that also gives 8 bhp. Are these any good?

I am new to this so any help in any other modds or tuning that can be done will be appreciated

Thanks

welcome to the TOC!

I have an e11 (1.6 SR) so for some basic modding hints check my site, i trust you have a 1.6?

if you don't the 'headers' (as the yanks call them) won't fit as they only go on the 1.6. also if you look beneath the heat shield you should fine a rather good exhaust manifold there already. 8-10 BHp is rather hopeful, it might be true if you had a 1987 engine which cam with a cast manifold, or if you're in america the exhaust manifold has a much more strigent emission control system which saps lots of power. you might see 1-3 BHp over here, however full cat back system is a good investment as should be the Icon Superchips piggy-back ECU.

hope this helps ;)

thanks

yea mines 1.6 sr aswell. so the manifold will fit. This coupled with the full cat back system and a decat should provide some extra bhp evn a slight gain. Yea i think the chip will be installed too. Its ment to give 8bhp. And a decent induction kit will give a wee bit. so bound ti get another 12 bhp or so bring it up to the 120 mark.