Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Broker Or Dealer ?

paulmel

Hi there,first post........Here goes !

I've been debating which model to go for now for nearly 4 months, XTR or T180. Two reasons for the delay are,1,still trying to sell my Peogeot 307,2, the run flat issues with the T180 have given me many sleepless nights. Basically, it had to be a model without the rear mounted wheel (personal preference)

Our second car is the 2.0 petrol '95 Auto model which initially put us onto the Toyota brand.

Anyway, my problem has been solved with the introduction of the new spec. of choice of rear doors on all models. So it's going to be the XT5 (although the Peugeot still hasn't sold)

Surfing the internet has found a new,U K car for £3500 cheaper than a main dealer. It's from a car broker and seems all above board.

We have the money ready to buy the Rav as soon as we sell the Peugeot.

My only concern is what sort of reception I'll receive from my local Toyota dealer when it comes to servicing etc as thats where I'll be taking it. Will they know I "cut out the middle man" ? Will my treatment as a customer differ in any way ? And, fingers crossed, if anything were to go wrong, will I get fobbed of in any way as it wasn't dealer supplied ?

I've been debating which model to go for now for nearly 4 months, XTR or T180. Two reasons for the delay are,1,still trying to sell my Peogeot 307,2, the run flat issues with the T180 have given me many sleepless nights. Basically, it had to be a model without the rear mounted wheel (personal preference)

Our second car is the 2.0 petrol '95 Auto model which initially put us onto the Toyota brand.

Anyway, my problem has been solved with the introduction of the new spec. of choice of rear doors on all models. So it's going to be the XT5 (although the Peugeot still hasn't sold)