Do Not Sell My Personal Information

84 ae86 help

Hellaslow

First of all this is my first time on this site and i like it..........my 84 carolla has about 300,000miles on it. I just got it for a project car and it can't get out of its own way. It has the 1.6 single cam in it. i have a question about a engine. A friend of mine is giving away a moter out of a 85 carolla it is a 1.8 liter 3T... what is it? is it a twin cam or a single cam? is a 3T a good engine or not? is it hard to put it into my 84? what will i need to install it? if anyone can help me please do...........

Hello Hellaslow,

There doesn't appear to be anyone here at the moment who can answer your question. The majority of owners in this club are in the UK so people may not be sure of the compatablity of different engines in the States.

The AE86 is a great car though.

:)

an engine is an engine if you know what i mean...... toyota made the same engines reguardless what country you are in...... i'm just not useto a slow site. go to www.*********.com that is a very fast site you guys will like it.....try it....

well in that case.....if an engine is an engine you have answered your own question..............

and no toyota dont use the same engines all over the world so wind your %$(in neck in.....and if that other site is so much better %$( off there aswell.

ppl will give you the info if they have it....dont asume they do,somebody could be getting the info for you............like i was,but because your rude and impatiant ................

sod off:mad:

give me a few days....................i should be able to dig something out

Easy SC, I agree impatience is a pain in the neck but am sure most of the forum users here will notice that.

Most people here will also already know that Toyota Engines are different in most countries due to emissions, local regulations and what they can get away with which is why there are so many imports with more power than standard uk cars.