Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Found This On Ebay Wot Do U Think

yaris tsport

Someone should be along shortly to add more to this (I admit I'm not an expert on these) but my first thoughts are... "193bhp...? I don't think so!"

I haven't seen a turbo or supercharger kit that gives more than about 150bhp on these engines, and I don't think the engines are entirely suitable for that level of increased power due to the alloy construction. Starlet engines are a better bet for this kind of power increase because (IIRC) they have an iron block as opposed to the INZ's alloy block.

As I say I may be way off the mark here but that's sort of what I remember to be correct :)

Hm.

I was going to laugh at that claim, but I believe Prolex are a reputable brand, so if it really is them selling it then that's got to be better than some random eBay seller.

I think I'd speak to them to find out a bit more; it's not like it's a £100 spend is it. Also find out what extra costs are involved; are you going to fit it yourself, or how much would that cost? And do you need to spend money on CPU maps or anything else to get that power output?

Also consider what the lag might be like; from a single turbo setup you tend to get a bigger lag as the percentage gain increases.

1st of all Prolex ARE a reputable company (infact I was with Dave today at the Time Attack event at Knockhill) Prolex are/were an official Trader on LOC (lexus Owners Club... although at the moment all traders accounts on LOC have been suspended)

I have received EXCELLENT service from Prolex UK recently and I would highly recommend them, as would a lot of other's.