Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Rx8 Or 190

celica140sport

hi all,

at the moment i have a 140 celica but not planning on keeping it i want some more umph. and im not sure what to get either a 190 the pre face lift version ( i dont like the look off the face lift front grill hate it) or a mazda rx8 prob will be the 228bhp version, i understand both have the be thrashed which i dont mind at all lol. i guess buying the rx8 will be just like having a 140 again with the oil lol so im hoping some1 can talk me into buying a 190

Thats a no brainer... FWD Corolla or a RWD ****el driven rex?

It's a tricky decision to be honest and you're not the 1st to make it. The Celica will be cheaper in almost all ways and as I have no experience with the Mazda, I would be slightly biased (even if gen7s are the enemy ;) ). IMO the RX8s actually look quite dated too. Still, they are awesome cars.

Get what you think will suit you best. If you are hoping someone will convince you to get a 190 then I think your decision has already been made.

Plus if you get bored of the power, you can easily supercharge it and it will ***** all over the RX8.

You cant beat RWD for fun if compared to a FWD unless its something like a DC2/DC5.

Regardless of how much power you get from a 190 its still FWD.

well ive never driven a RWD so i guess a test drive will tell me more. i want to see how good this lift is thou but i hope im nto expecting too much from it. i couldnt belive how cheap rx8s are to buy i thought they were alot more expensive.

Much as I love the Gen 7 - the lift is a really dumb idea by Toyota designers.

You have to hit 6,000 revs to get it...

Fine if you are on a race track or want to empty your fuel tanks but not practical for everyday driving.