Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Friday The 13th

balli hi

I work as a London Cabby ( black cab driver ) for my living.

They say ( if you believe in superstition that is ) that Friday 13th is unlucky, and i had one of those days where i wish i had'nt gone to work, my day started off with two very awkward / difficult customers, one after the other, then i was practically run off the road by one of TFL's bus drivers, and when i sounded the horn, was promptly given the one fingered salute, work / customers, were very thin on the ground for long periods, and when i did eventually trap one, he turned out to be very drunk ( i only realised this after he got in ) he blurted something about Islington , then promtly fell asleep, i could'nt wake him for love nor money, and ended up taking him to islington nick, to have him removed, shortly after that i ended up near paddington station, where i was hailed by three young men, they asked to be taken to clapham south, along the way they were asking questions as to how long it would take, and how much would the fare be, my impression of them judging by their accents, was that they were public schoolboys , very, very posh, so to my surprise, just as i entered Clapham Common, they asked me to stop, and i duly obliged, i had my foot on the brake peddle locking them in but they outwitted me by letting down the electric window and opening the door from the outside, and running off, disappearing into the darkness of the common in seconds, i think at that point i should have gone home, as my blood was starting to boil, needless to say , i soldiered on , only for my evening to end abruptly, by my customer throwing up in the cab, friday 13th really did turn out to be an unlucky day for me. :censor:

That sounds like a pretty cack day all in!

I went to the office and had a totally normal day except for the mobile Kwik Fit man coming out to change my front tyres, life in the fast lane..... :lol: ;)