Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Celica Vvti, Interior And Boot Light Trouble. Please Help

steve-swain

hey, im new to this and was wondering if anybody could answer my question.

Iv got a celica vvti 140, iv had it for about a year now. I was messing with the interior boot light and sadly managed to blow a fuse (or something), so now the boot light, the interior light and the clock on the dash, arnt working. The clock comes on, but starts at 1.00 everytime the car is started.

Iv looked everywhere for a blown fuse, but had no look, so im guessing its a relay thats gone. does anybody know how to fix this problem? It would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks alot

Stephen.

So have you checked all of the fuses in the fuse box? Chances are it's just a fuse.

Yep, as above really - it will most likely be the dome fuse as they call it.

It's a multi-fuse. It's not much bigger than a normal fuse, but is kind of a few fuses built into one. You'll need to get one from Toyota, but they're not expensive though. This will be in the fuse box that's located to the right of the air con controls etc next to where your knee rests on the centre column.

yeah, checked all the fuses, ones under the bonnet and the ones under the radio, there all fine, thats why im so confused about this.

And you checked the multi-way dome fuse too?

The interior light, luggage light and clock all run off the dome fuse. So it must be blown. Look closer.

ok, thanks, can anyone tell me where to find this fuse, and possibley what it looks like?

Thanks alot

Hi steve-swain

Here are a couple of pics to try to help you sort your electrical problem

Warning - These pics are from my GT - The Fuse layout may be slighly different in your 140 - but hopefully the pics will help in some way

(All relevant areas are highlighted in red)

Internal Fuse Box Location - Driver's Side Footwell

celicafuseboxlocationdr.jpg