Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

I Know Im Prob Gonna Sound Stupid

Nahim

ok guys this will sound stupid to some but there is always talk of cleaning the MAF sensor now im no expert but i am just wondering how this would be done what would be best way to clean, also where i would look for this sensor lol i have messed about which is prob not the best idea,

but as im off tomorrow i thought i would play around with the car and try this, there is me thinking things are going wrong with the car cant get any worse lol i may regret my experiments but lets see

some advice would be great pics on what to do would be even better

thanks guys

Nahim

ok guys this will sound stupid to some but there is always talk of cleaning the MAF sensor now im no expert but i am just wondering how this would be done what would be best way to clean, also where i would look for this sensor lol i have messed about which is prob not the best idea,

but as im off tomorrow i thought i would play around with the car and try this, there is me thinking things are going wrong with the car cant get any worse lol i may regret my experiments but lets see

some advice would be great pics on what to do would be even better

thanks guys

Nahim

the MAF sensor is found on the inlet pipe to the engine just after the air box. Dont know that much on cleaning other than a good electrical cleaner for the connection block to the actual sensor. Hope this helps!

Chris