Do Not Sell My Personal Information

07 D4D Auris Gen Lowering Springs

grant w

Hi I find the car does not handle all that great, not that I am a hard driver or anything, I noticed Toyota do a lowering spring kit that lowers the car by 25mm has anyone had or got these springs and noticed a difference. I still want a comfortable ride thats why I am thinking of gen parts rather than aftermarket. I dont want to change it to feel like a go cart.

Hi I find the car does not handle all that great, not that I am a hard driver or anything, I noticed Toyota do a lowering spring kit that lowers the car by 25mm has anyone had or got these springs and noticed a difference. I still want a comfortable ride thats why I am thinking of gen parts rather than aftermarket. I dont want to change it to feel like a go cart.

fitted them on mine , have a look i posted a pic . the ride is still smooth , settled at about 35mm and does make a differance .to me the auris sits to high but these springs lower it without it looking like its going to shake yer bones to bits .

fitted them on mine , have a look i posted a pic . the ride is still smooth , settled at about 35mm and does make a differance .to me the auris sits to high but these springs lower it without it looking like its going to shake yer bones to bits .

post-101751-0-33618600-1302094225_thumb.

That is a shiny d4d so thats 35mm, are they the ones Toyota supply? When I called Toyota they said there springs lower the car by 25mm. Does the car still nose dive under braking as much.

That is a shiny d4d so thats 35mm, are they the ones Toyota supply? When I called Toyota they said there springs lower the car by 25mm. Does the car still nose dive under braking as much.

lol , i use meguiers polish - wet look. they are genuine toyota ones and they claim to be 25mm but we measured and its more like 35mm when settled . no it doesnt nose dive and it takes roundabouts alot better .