Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

2016 Rav 4 roof bars

Conmcn

Hi everyone

I have just bought a Rav 4 2016 Mark 4 without roof rails. I need to get a set of fixed point roof bars as soon as possible. Does anyone on here have a set of genuine Toyota bars they are willing to sell? If not can any of you recommend a set of aftermarket bars that are very close to the original ones? Ideally I'd like a set of genuine ones but can't afford to pay the full price of a new set! Alternatively a decent set of aftermarket roof rails and cross bars. I've looked on eBay and most of the offerings look pretty poor really.

Any help offered is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Moved to the Rav4 club.

42 minutes ago, FROSTYBALLS said:

Moved to the Rav4 club.

Thanks Frostyballs, I'm a newbie so apologies for putting it in the wrong section

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/293428870054

I saw the above set of rails on eBay and the guy said he would do me an offer on the rails and cross bars shown in the photos. 

what’s your opinion on them? Do they look like the factory fit rails? I’m very tempted as they look ok and the guy assured me they will fit ok

46B4FA42-19DE-4BAF-95BA-D93E8888EADE.jpeg

Try to find breaking cars on eBay, gumtree, they can have these rails... 

4 hours ago, VitaliC said:

Try to find breaking cars on ebay, gumtree, they can have these rails... 

I’ve checked local breakers and breaker link too but no joy. If anyone has a set they don’t need please pm me. Any thoughts on the eBay set anyone?

14 hours ago, VitaliC said:

Try to find breaking cars on ebay, gumtree, they can have these

I was just about to give up when I came across a car on eBay. Does anyone know if rails off a 2017 TOYOTA RAV4 2.5 HYBRID ELECTRIC VVT-I EXCEL AWD will fit my 2016 MK 4?

Sorry about all the posts I just don’t want to get it wrong and be stuck with a set of rails I can’t use cause they don’t fit!