Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Yaris Mk1 Din radio retrofitting

Roe_adam

Hi my name is Adam I’m new to the owners club I have a 2005 Toyota Yaris Mk1 and I was wondering, if this is possible or if it’s ever been done, I want to try fit a single Din sized radio where the clock/temperature display is, Even if I have to trim the dash a bit, I’m looking to fit the pioneer avh-z7200dab there and the normal din slot I have would just be too low and obstruct the gear stick, I’ve measured the unit and seems to be similarly sized in width but bigger in length, any help would be greatly appreciated, or even to just tell me I’m crazy for thinking of this 

cheers

-Adam

3948550A-12B9-46EF-86ED-D8CFC4523E1F.png

B9B7CBD1-427C-4C38-A0F1-A652A8A93B22.jpeg

Anything is possible

1. Will it not obscure the dash

2. Is there enough depth where you want to put it

i would get a single din surround and work out where you want it, Then use CAD (cardboard aided design) to mock up the size of display

i see you still have the factory cd player installed, iirc you can get a double din kit, then fit a single din pocket that may be an easier route

Connects2 Double DIN facia with pocket

99-03 CT24TY05

03-05 CT24TY06

2 hours ago, flash22 said:

Anything is possible

1. Will it not obscure the dash

2. Is there enough depth where you want to put it

i would get a single din surround and work out where you want it, Then use CAD (cardboard aided design) to mock up the size of display

i see you still have the factory cd player installed, iirc you can get a double din kit, then fit a single din pocket that may be an easier route

I had a look and it would obscure the petrol indicator and a bit of the Rev but I could live with that, plus the one I’m looking at folds back into itself anyway, need to find out about the depth