Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Auris 2.2 brakes

Bazgona

Apologies if this has been asked before, I have searched, anyway I've purchased new disc and pads all round for the car, was an advisory on mot, I'm waiting on delivery of the parts I've never worked on this car before but I've done brakes on others, is there any special tools needed for removing the calipers like a torx socket or are they just bolt and socket, and do they need a special caliper piston tool or can they just be pushed in with force, thanks

Hi, I have not work on diesel Auris but on hybrids and they doesn’t have any specific bolts, just standard 14mm spanner 17mm spanner and ratchet. For the pistons yes you will need to buy one that rotates and push as you will need it for the rear ones, on my car both sides goes in clockwise (turn to the right). Slider pins needs to be clean and lube with silicone paste, don’t go crazy with grease though. Make sure you clean very well the hub to bear metal before installing the new discs. , and never use any grease anywhere except the sliders. 👍Good luck 

2 minutes ago, TonyHSD said:

Hi, I have not work on diesel Auris but on hybrids and they doesn’t have any specific bolts, just standard 14mm spanner 17mm spanner and ratchet. For the pistons yes you will need to buy one that rotates and push as you will need it for the rear ones, on my car both sides goes in clockwise (turn to the right). Slider pins needs to be clean and lube with silicone paste, don’t go crazy with grease though. Make sure you clean very well the hub to bear metal before installing the new discs. , and never use any grease anywhere except the sliders. 👍Good luck 

Perfect, thank you. 

I forgot that I had posted this a couple of years ago.  It's my Avensis but I think it's the same as yours.

• Like 1

34 minutes ago, Bazgona said:

Job done, very easy, thanks for the advice

IMG_20210329_141249_667.jpg