Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Shell Mobil 1 or Syntium 7000 both 0w20

ABToyota

The car has been parked up for a while and its time for its MOT and service.

I can see Shell Mobil 1 for £28 from Euro or £27 for Syntium on eBay.

Any difference between the two. Currently I have Syntium in the car and it's been fine.

I think I bought the Syntium for £19 last time. Prices shot up.

Hi, these prices are for 1l only, these are expensive oils. Just go for Petronas, I have been using it for 5 years now and over 100k miles. 👍

• Like 1

Either are perfectly fine. Petronas Syntium 7000 is API SN, whereas Mobil 1 is API SP. If Petronas is cheaper, go for that.

• Like 1

Or try Toyota's 0W20. Around £40, delivered, eBay, from reputable sources.

• 3 months later...

Pipercross as recommended by Tony as a trusted eBay supplier have Syntium on offer on their website for £25 delivered, looks like a good deal and looks like a proper business, not some dodgy counterfeit supplier!

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Saxmaniac said:

Pipercross as recommended by Tony as a trusted eBay supplier have Syntium on offer on their website for £25 delivered, looks like a good deal and looks like a proper business, not some dodgy counterfeit supplier!

I presume you mean 5 litre of Syntium 0w-20, do you have a link as I been to Pipercross website but can’t see any oil, just their air filters.eBay.  They advertise on eBay but not at £25, more 29 inc postage.

1 hour ago, Catlover said:

I presume you mean 5 litre of Syntium 0w-20, do you have a link as I been to Pipercross website but can’t see any oil, just their air filters.eBay.  They advertise on eBay but not at £25, more 29 inc postage.

Yes, price went up 2x 5l for £55 still good deal or 1x5l for £32 https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/322975936955

Hi Geoff, thanks for that link, and relax, it is the correct grade.

Is anyone able to provide a detailed list / image of toyotas 0w20 specifications.

Maybe something from technet.