Do Not Sell My Personal Information

What Music Plays In Your Toyota?

gordypix

OK, HERE's A POSER FOR Y'ALL........

Being a pro music photographer I am heavily into playing the right tunes in my Celica.

There's a time and place for everything from 70' disco classic through to thumping house and UK garage. The mood dictates the CD.

What do you have on rotation?

Don't be afraid to admit your tastes. No-one should laugh if somebody likes a bit of Hank.............. I am sure every single person has a dodgy record in their collection somewhere.

Right now I am playing 'Secrets by Toni Braxton' cos I'm in a mellowish mood and having seen and photographed this beautiful woman live I like to hear the CD from time to time.

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• gordypix

• pedro

• Yarisboy

• yaristpot

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

All the CD's in the car are now compilations of others...

How come when you buy a compilation or album there is only one or two songs on it you actually like !!

As for taste. everything from EMF & Happy Mondays, to James Taylor, to Chemical Brothers and AC/DC, as you say depends on the mood, the weather and the speed you are driving...

Songwriting is getting more difficult as being original is harder as there are so many songs being released every week. With an album you will notice that only a handful of it's tracks are released as singles, the rest are fillers. Now, some albums are solid in that every song is great, but a great deal of albums are filled with songs that make you press the skip button.

As for compilations you have to remember that everyones taste is different so you end up with a CD compiled with tracks for the mass market but which so often is filled with tracks which became popular and can help shift the CD off the shelves. The rest may not be as popular but are of the moment and of the genre related to the compilation.