Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Verso 2.0 D4D 2010 1AD-FTV possible fuel injector issue

Unaz

Hello everyone,

Newbie here. Apology for very long boring thread.

I have owned this verso for the last 5 years. Currently at just over 100k miles. It has never been very efficient returning 30mpg on local and 48mpg on long run max. But last week I did 180 mile trip. On my way back about 10 miles in, vsc light came on along with engine management light. Car started juddering (more like misfiring). I came off motorway and had a good look under the bonnet just to make sure nothing loose. Checked connectors for abs sensors. All looked good. Looked in owners manual and found I could still drive it so back on motorway. Few miles in same juddering/misfiring, I ease off and it all became smooth again. When I got home I plugged in to computer and found 2 fault codes.

P062D And C1201

Now some history of issues before this.