Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Hybrid Yaris owner

Pacproduct

Hello everyone 🙂

I'm kind of new to Toyota: I have been owning a Hybrid Yaris (from 2017) for a bit more than 1 year now, and I'm pretty pleased with its reliability so far and the comfort of the CVT gearbox.

Here to better understand Toyota's specificities, in particular their Hybrid technology.

Cheers ^^

• Like 1

welcome, Pac

• Like 1

Welcome to the TOC. The CVT is virtually faultless. Lots of knowledgeable members on here, don’t be afraid to ask questions.

• Like 1

Welcome,

I have a 2016 for 4 years, faultless. Looking to upgrade to the better MK4 next year. 

• Like 1

56 minutes ago, Bernard Foy said:

The CVT is virtually faultless. Lots of knowledgeable members on here, don’t be afraid to ask questions.

Yes I like it, very enjoyable to drive, although unusual at first.

Yup I'm actually wondering something that I find weird, and I did ask it in my other post:

But it seems that this behaviour is still a mystery for most, so far ^^

If it cannot be explained to your satisfaction by the knowledgeable folk on here then I suggest you email Toyota UK and pose that particular question to them and see what their response will be. I do know that it’s all controlled by the car’s computer and Toyota scientists and technicians would have ensured that every possible way is built into the system to ensure that the car is operating correctly, efficiently and safely in the best interests the customer.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Pacproduct said:

But it seems that this behaviour is still a mystery for most, so far

Maybe this idea has already been offered in the OP's other thread:

Is the engine eventually consuming fuel in this 'braking' situation, as a means to maintaining the exhaust catalyst at a normal functioning temperature ( ~ 600 degrees) ?