Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Front windscreen washer not working

WelshGasman

Hi,

I have a 2017 Icon that only has one wiper at the front.

Car is not used much, as I am a community driver and out in their van most days.

Today I had to go to the doctors and as the screen was dusty, went to use the washer. Nothing.

I tested on the rear window and that works fine. Plenty of fluid in the reservoir.

Does the Yaris have dual pumps or just the one please?

TIA

OK, had a quick peek.

Cannot hear pump running.

Disconnected hose and nothing coming out.

Called dealer (FRF Toyota Swansea) They at least confirm two pumps.

New pump is £126.26 !!! so that is not an option. 🙂
Now looking for secondhand or eBay.

Anyone know if the pumps are compatible with other Toyota models?
According to this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocDCSVkVpRo
Part number is 85330-0D050
Grommet is 90069-20005

They usually have one pump that is just reversed.  Could be wrong but is it is, I’d be looking at the power supply.

Hi, thanks for the reply.
A search only seems to show 1 fuse for the washer (fuse 29)
I get water to the rear so I am taking that as the fuse being OK?

Just been out to the car now and whilst activating the rear washer, I can hear that pump clearly.?
I checked that the tube is clear by blowing through it to the reservoir.

So unless there is a fuse for each it looks like the pump is u/s. 😞
I have ordered one off eBay by it's part number, but that does not have a grommet, so hoping the current one will go back ok.

4 hours ago, WelshGasman said:

Just been out to the car now and whilst activating the rear washer, I can hear that pump clearly.?

I have ordered one off Ebay by it's part number, but that does not have a grommet, so hoping the current one will go back ok.