Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Hello All

stella

hello,im a newbie too this site and joined because im getting given a corolla gti-16,but im not sure wot model it is.the car is on a g plate and has a 4a-gze engine and i thought the it should be 4a-ge :unsure:

the car has an mot but no tax and has a little rust on the boot lid but apart from that its in good shape.

p.s does anyone know the stats of the car bhp etc. :yes:

Hiya and welcome to the club...

Sounds like you should get that taxed and keep it on the road, if it has the 4a-gze and not the 4a-ge as you rightly say you have yourself a supercharged Corolla there :)

That should be very, very nippy...

not a bad motor to get given. not a bad motor at all. welcome to the club

cheers all,ill let u know when i get the keys! :)

when i last looked under the bonnet i coud see know intercooler? but il try and get another peek to see if it has :thumbsup:

If it's a UK Corolla GTi then it would have had a 4AGE (125 or 129 bhp) as standard. If it has a 4Agze then it seems that it's had a engine transplant. The 4AGZE came in several flavours - anything from 145bhp (US spec AW11 Mr2 supercharger) up to a late Japanese spec Levin supercharger with 165 bhp. Lots of further tuning potential as well. If you can't see a top mounted intercooler then you may find one in front of the engine cooling radiator - you should see some 2 inch diameter alloy pipes going from the front in fron of the rad to the supercharger at the back of the engine.

If it is a 4AGZE then smile :P :) :) :drool::drool:

Semi, fully synthetic is really only good in a new engine or at least one thats built for it in the first place.

if you got a 4agze when you open up the bonnet there will be a funnly looking thing like a small rad or really odd airfilter slap bang on top of the engine, if someone has taken the time and effort to mount a FMI (front mount intercooler) then your very very very lucky.