Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Aygo Clutch Noise

baileyboo172

Hello people this is my fist post so please be nice as I am new to this.

I've had my Aygo since July and I have noticed a noise whenever I let the clutch out when the engine is running, I have taken it back to Mr. t 3 times and after a new gear clutch and jus about everythin else in the gearbox they have decided it's a characteristic of the car. I was just wonderng if any of you fine people have heard a noise or are they just trying to fob me off with crap

Any adive would be nice

Thanks

I find that mine makes a very light click when letting the clutch up in neutral. I've noticed it when parking, waiting at lights and stuff. What sort of noise do you get?

When I went to my local dealer for a Test Drive we had to wait a while and they had one sat in the showroom for people to sit in etc. I tried all the controls and noticed the clutch in that one clicked also.

It seems to be more of a clunk than a click but I suppose it could be the same thing. The thing that confused me was it took Mr T 3 goes to work out it was a characteristic. I also hear the noise when i let the clutch out in first and second any faster than that and there is too much wind noise so I can only assume it does it in every gear.

Also i find going from third to second hard, sumtimes impossible, is it just that I'm not used to gearbox yet or have you found that aswell?

Thanks for response tho mate

Could one of the moderators please move this thread out of the Aygo Owners Reviews slot and put it in Aygo General?? :rolleyes:

These forums are getting messy :shutit: