Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Distributor Types For 3s-ge

markieb

hi all im a newbie

i recently brought an engine as my old one blew up to a radiator leak the garage fitted everything up to it except the distributor they said it was the wrong one for that engine as the engine was firing on piston 3 instead of piston 1 ive gone out and brought another distributor but that one is wrong aswell

its begining to become very expensive.i asked smr motors/mdkl motors(the guys who sold me the engine)and asked them which engine type it was they said that it was a bare block 3sge but didnt know what distributor came off it and said there was 3 types it could be but didnt know what the part codes where.i went into toyota itself and they were no use i gave them the engine code and they said they needed the chasis and registration number of the vehicle the engine came from i asked them to check which type of distributor it was as i have 2 of the three but dont know the part code of the third type and they said it could be any?so really im stuck at the moment as the car has cost me £3000 for a car,radiator,clutch and engine for a 1991 j reg celica but she will be worth it when fixed up

does anyone know what the third distributor part number would be?im asking here because you guys seem to have more knowledge than toyota itself

the part numbers i already have is

19100-88363 with a black Badge

19100-88460 with a turquoise Badge

or if this isnt any help would i be able to find out anyway by using the engine code it begins with 3gs and some numbers?

any help would be much appreciated ;)