Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Easy Way To Get 12v For Fridge

Wudzy

Hi all,

Just got a 2001 RAV4 5door petrol with FSH and only 35k on the clock...really chuffed with it.

As you can see I am a newbie but have read quite a few posts and found them most helpful.

My problem is how can I pickup 12v able to supply 11amp for the fridge..etc for the 12s socket.

Is there a point near the rear and if not what is the best route to the Battery without a hard hat and a risk assessment statement.

I will be fitting a towequip bar and dedicated wiring unit for the 12n, so I will let you know how it goes and if the door will open with this unit...etc

I would also like to know where the paint code can be found so I can paint the bits that will show.

Also the double press for the alarm is ultra critical..i.e. tends to go off on its own..OK with just one press though.

Many thanks in anticipation

John

Hi all,

Just got a 2001 RAV4 5door petrol with FSH and only 35k on the clock...really chuffed with it.

As you can see I am a newbie but have read quite a few posts and found them most helpful.

My problem is how can I pickup 12v able to supply 11amp for the fridge..etc for the 12s socket.

Is there a point near the rear and if not what is the best route to the battery without a hard hat and a risk assessment statement.

I will be fitting a towequip bar and dedicated wiring unit for the 12n, so I will let you know how it goes and if the door will open with this unit...etc

I would also like to know where the paint code can be found so I can paint the bits that will show.

Also the double press for the alarm is ultra critical..i.e. tends to go off on its own..OK with just one press though.

Many thanks in anticipation

John

Hi John and welcome -

I'm by no means an expert on 5 door RAVs as you will have seen, or will become aware....