Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Bing Bing Bing!

chan_mal

Ok - Im new to forums and Im new to Toyotas :lol:

I recently purchased an MR2 - W reg.

Every now and again, for no paricular reason that I can see, it sounds three bings!!!! There are no warning lights, it makes no difference if I am driving in third, fourth or fifth gear, or doing 30mph or 60 mph!!! Its not the seat belt alarm either. It is annoying the life out of me - ! I rang the garage where i bought it and he said he didnt know and then suggested it might be the traffic report on the radio??????????

It is quite a loud bing - please can someone shed some light on this???

Many thanks

does it still sound with your radio turned off ?

has your mr2 got an alarm fitted- it may be indicating a fault in the alarm setup somewhere.

does it still sound with your radio turned off ?

has your mr2 got an alarm fitted- it may be indicating a fault in the alarm setup somewhere.

Hi

Thank you for your reply

The alarm works fine and the 'bing bing bing' that I am hearing is a totally different tone to the car alarm. The only way that I can describe it is, you know when you are on a plane and someone presses the button above their head for flight crew assistance - well the tone is similar to that! I am sure that it is nothing to do with anything particulary wrong with the car - but I have no manual with it.

You mentioned the radio - what would be the connection? The 'bing bing bing' sometimes happens at consequetive moments and on some journeys, not at all?

Many thanks