dave hendy

Registered Member
  • Content Count

    128
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

dave hendy last won the day on March 6 2015

dave hendy had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

13 Good

About dave hendy

  • Rank
    Advanced Club Member

Profile Information

  • First Name
    Dave
  • Gender*
    Male
  • Toyota Model
    iq2
  • Toyota Year
    2014
  • Location
    Berkshire

Recent Profile Visitors

2,268 profile views
  1. My wifes May 16 car Xcite doesn't have them
  2. How much was the new part? Well done for doing it yourself!!
  3. As the phone is worth more than the mount, I didn’t want to take the chance [emoji15] Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  4. I have ordered one of these andobil Car Phone Holder, Ultimate 3 in 1 Strong Hold Car Phone Mount for Windscreen Car Vent Mount 360° Rotation Phone Holder Car Cradle for iPhone 11/11 Pro/XS Max/XR/Xs/X Samsung Note 10/S10+/S9/S8 https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07XNPFXZB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_54p2DbYG0TDA2 Should work in both cars [emoji594] Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  5. Thanks for your reply, I did look at magnetic mounts but I was put off due to reviews saying that it mucked up the phones compass? Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  6. Hi can anyone share with me what phone mounts seem to work well with the 2016 on Aygo? There seem to be a lot that would work if the car had centre air vents so not sure which is best to go for? Would idealy like one that could be swapped between the Aygo and our iQ Thanks for any suggestions
  7. dave hendy

    Tyres

    I am in exactly the same situation as you, having just changed 2 tyres the other 2 have approximately 3mm left and are original so about 6 years old. I intend to keep them until next Summer although I will keep an eye on them as there is some minor cracking on the rubber. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  8. My wife took her car in today and the software was updated without any fuss or mention of possible cost to us. If only we hadn't gone through the call centre and had spoken to the service department in the first place who are more technical. Still disappointed in Toyota customer service attitude, but yet again they obviously aren't technical as they should have known with the fault and the specific bulletin there was no diagnostic time involved it was a straight forward update! Still the wife had a 1.5 Yaris to use for work and her car got washed
  9. Good to know, hopefully it’ll sort the problem. That’s if we get any more hot weather!! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  10. I have had another email from Toyota this morning: Dear Dave Thank you for your emails regarding your wife's Aygo, I am sorry to learn of the problems you have experienced with the Bluetooth and your concerns regarding the possible associated costs for the vehicle booking at Jemca (Bracknell). Jemca have confirmed to us that your booking was made through their central booking system and they provided you with the associated diagnosis cost. I can advise this is normal procedure for the Centre irrespective as to whether a vehicle is in warranty or not. This is due to the fact that they cannot know whether a reported issue is as a result of a manufacturing defect until they have had the opportunity to thoroughly inspect the vehicle. Once inspected at an authorised Toyota Centre, if the reported issue is due to a manufacturing defect, the centre will confirm this to you and complete the repair under warranty (including the associated diagnostic costs). If the reported issue is not as a result of a manufacturing defect the diagnostic and repair costs will need to be authorised by the vehicle owner. If you remain concerned about this or any aspect of the vehicle we would always advise for the car to be inspected at your preferred authorised Toyota Centre, at your earliest convenience. However, I appreciate it is your decision as to whether you facilitate and authorise the inspection booked for the 16 August 2019 at Jemca. In closing, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kind regards
  11. A week Friday and we will find out [emoji848] Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  12. I would hope we get it done for free, since 1993 we have had 2 x Carina-E 1 x Corolla 3 x Yaris 1 x Aygo 1 x iQ
  13. But unless they leave it parked in the sun and the temperatures go back up to 30 degrees they can say there is no fault? When yo have a fault and the cars software is 0830 not 0850 surely the easiest thing is just to do the update and keep the customer happy?
  14. This is the reply I got from Toyota: Good afternoon Dave, Thank you for your email. I can confirm that the Toyota Centre has only provided a price for this as until they inspect your vehicle, they cannot confirm that the fault will be under the warranty. Please note that once the issue has been investigated, they will advise as to if this can be referred under the warranty or not. I hope that this is of assistance and thank you for taking your time to contact us. Kind regards, Louise Not very helpful IMO
  15. I did email Toyota customer service on Friday morning but haven’t had a response yet. I have tried ringing the garage a couple of times but the service department hasn’t picked up......... Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk