Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

First Time/intro

gen2

hi to everyone,

this is my first time here in the forum so just finding my way round.I have gained a lot from the forum members who have helped me to purchase my first ever hybrid/prius with confidence.I bought my gen2 prius t spirit July last yeakr.it was 08 plate with 34k on the clock,paid £9,200 plus £250 for warranty.test drive it for a short time and was happy with how it drove.agreed the price and drove it home.was very happy driving it home,so easy to drive with cvt auto.had my first service with local Toyota dealer it was a 40k mile so bit expensive,involved,oil,change,brake fluid change,etc.and mot.anyway around may this year I started getting some whirling noise coming from front.got louder as time went on so took it to dealer,who said it was front bearing so left it there for diagnostic.I was told both front bearings had gone and quoted me about £460-I thought bit high so took it to private garage who found front left bearing had gone,I asked how much,he told me about £140 part and labour.I thought very reasonable,so let them do it.after that noise gone back to silence,and very happy.by the way the private warrant I purchased was useless as they don't cover wheel bearings,as they are wear and tear.don't know what you think. Thanks.

where was the car and warranty from? was it from a Toyota dealer? seen it plenty of time with aftermarket warranties they they dont cover a lot of things

Alex

the car was from a small independent garage in oxfordshire and it was their warranty