Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Fli Audio Box?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Yaris_Tsport

Yaris_Tsport

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 28 December 2006 - 02:07 PM

i am sure i read somewhere on here that the 12" fli sub box fits perfectly in the boot of the yaris but cant find where i read it???anybody comfirm this and are the fli subs anygood???? thanks

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Sign up to TOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Woody27

Woody27

    Top Rank Poster!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,278 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris 1.3 SR[red P1]

Posted 28 December 2006 - 04:12 PM

Yaris SR Kid has a 12" FLI active sub so will be able to tell you! I can confirm the fli 10" fits with space adjacently in the boot and will fit parallel to the car if the seat is moved forward only one more notch than fully back! However it sounds better adjacent to the car with the sub firing across the boot and means more passenger space which i use more then my boot :)

#3 Yaris SR Kid

Yaris SR Kid

    Top Rank Poster!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,696 posts
  • Gender*:Male
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 29 December 2006 - 05:37 PM

I have the 10" aswell sorry!
the 10 is better if you want a more punchy type of bass the twelve is louder and better for constant bass.
Fits perfectly in boot with seats all the way back and matches carpet colour to!

Sounds very good in my opinion

#4 Yaris_Tsport

Yaris_Tsport

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 29 December 2006 - 11:50 PM

Thanks for the reply mate but i the end i went and brought a 12" vibe sub 1600watt thingy ma jig lol so all is good and it fits in the boot really well. so i will be wiring it up tomorrow. pics soon!!!!!!!!!

#5 Yaris SR Kid

Yaris SR Kid

    Top Rank Poster!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,696 posts
  • Gender*:Male
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 01 January 2007 - 01:18 PM

Wow that will sound nice cant wait for pics!

#6 Yaris_Tsport

Yaris_Tsport

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 01 January 2007 - 05:19 PM

well installed it yesterday and my word its loud!!!!!really chuffed with it will get pics up when i have finished install

#7 viperroom_112

viperroom_112

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 405 posts
  • Gender*:Male
  • Toyota Model: Yaris

Posted 02 January 2007 - 03:15 PM

well installed it yesterday and my word its loud!!!!!really chuffed with it will get pics up when i have finished install



yes they are very loud :D awesome actually LOL , does it have an inbuilt amp ??

David

#8 Yaris_Tsport

Yaris_Tsport

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 02 January 2007 - 07:20 PM

nah i got a fli 800watt amp for it and bridged it. so all is loud and proud

#9 Yaris SR Kid

Yaris SR Kid

    Top Rank Poster!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,696 posts
  • Gender*:Male
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 03 January 2007 - 07:38 PM

Cant wait for pics! Maybe video clip of it shifting some air! lol

#10 Yaris_Tsport

Yaris_Tsport

    Advanced Club Member

  • Registered Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Toyota Model: Yaris T-Sport

Posted 04 January 2007 - 12:44 AM

possible i am just waiting on a new camara as mine is broke and plus i am in the process of covering the false floor

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users