Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Auris And Hypermiling

PERIKLIS87

hello to every one in this forum,

i am new in here, just got my auris

it's a 7/2012 model with the facelift 1,33 petrol engine

i started to folow the subject of hypermiling but due to the fact that i am a new driver in auris i would love to hear other peoples experience in the matter.

to begin with i am currently getting 29,4 mpg

i drive by the shift indicator and i change up when i reache 2000rpm i am mainly staing in the 1300-2000 rpm area

at first i found the if i drive at 2000-3000 rpm i am getting less mpg

i am generaly driving at 40mph and the onboard average speed meter is around 16mph city driving

any tips from the veterans?

Hello Periklis - welcome to Toyota Owners Club.

I notice your profile says that you're not in the UK - where are you, and what season is it.

How have you measured the 29.4 miles per gallon - is this taken from the multi information display or is it calculated on a 'brim-to-brim' basis (ie filling the fuel tank to the brim).

Is this the UK gallon or the US gallon you're using (the UK gallon is approx 20% larger than the US gallon)?

Do you have the stop/start system on your car?

Have a look at the following website for tips: http://www.hypermiler.co.uk/ and http://www.hypermiler.co.uk/hypermiling/hypermiling-techniques

i am from greece and it's winter ,the measurment i gave is from the multi info display on board but the brim to brim isn't far off(i get a bit lower with the brim to brim method) i used us galons but still i think i am a lot lower than the 40+ other members mentioned... i realy want to improve on that.

the list form the link you gave my .....

• Track your MPG. Keep detailed records of your mileage and fuel usage so you can gauge your hypermiling efforts. Use our MPG calculator or download our apps for both Apple and Android devices.