Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Avensis Satnav Help!

nzavensis

Hi Everyone , I'm a newbie. I live in New Zealand and have just bought a used 2003 Avensis 2.0vvti from a Toyota dealer. Problem being is that it is an imported car from japan, therefore my satnav screen & remote control is in japanese text. I am led to believe that it can be changed to english, but have been advised by Toyota NZ that they are unable to help me (even though they imported the car themselves). I don't have a user manual for the satnav either. I believe I have the TNS300 system from reading the topics on this site. Is there anybody out there that can help me change my screen display to english and be able to advise where I can obtain a users manual for the satnav? I have tried various places in NZ but have had no luck at all. Thanks

i would help but i have the tns700. have you tried searching on google for the manual?

i would help but i have the tns700. have you tried searching on google for the manual?

I have spent around 50 hours searching through google, landing up with dead end sites, or s*x sites! Would anyone know of a site where I can obtain a manual? Thanks for your reply.

Hi, I have a 2004 T3 Spirit Tourer, and I have no idea which model Sat Nav system is fitted or how I would be able to tell ?

The only language options on screen at start up are English-German-French-Italian-Dutch-Spanish-Swedish and Danish but no Japanese !!

PS please excuse the earlier reply ( ie indent indent ) !!

could you download an english version of the cd and try and see if the other options are available. the only other thing to do would be to take a photo of the screen and i will see if someone at work can translate it for you.