Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Xenon Bulbs

lindholme

Hi all, newbie here. Nice to meet you all.

Has anyone fitted xenon bulbs to their Avensis headlights, and if so do they make a worthwhile difference?

Cheers.

Has anyone fitted xenon bulbs to their Avensis headlights, and if so do they make a worthwhile difference?

Cheers.

I just used the 30% brighter bulbs which do a great job (£10). Doesn't xenon lights require an expensive upgrade ?

Geuine xenon or HID costs a fortune to upgrade to because you need to upgrade the bulb holder to take the extra heat they produce, install and auto-levelling system and headlamp washers to make them legal.

Most cheap xenon bulbs you see around are not real xenon but slightly blue tinted standard bulbs that are a bit brighter.

you can get propper hid kits for around £150. and they dont need any extra mods. most kits are plug and play

There is a known problem on the new Avensis concerning the headlights! firstly the range of light given on dipped beam is very poor

Secondly there has been occasions where the headlight bulb has been impossible to replace as the bulb has melted in the holder and the whole light unit has needed to be replaced.

If yours is the new avensis and still under manufacturers warranty I would consider if the change of headlight bulb would invalidate your warranty concerning the headlight bulb problem

There is a known problem on the new Avensis concerning the headlights! firstly the range of light given on dipped beam is very poor

Secondly there has been occasions where the headlight bulb has been impossible to replace as the bulb has melted in the holder and the whole light unit has needed to be replaced.

If yours is the new avensis and still under manufacturers warranty I would consider if the change of headlight bulb would invalidate your warranty concerning the headlight bulb problem