Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Just Got My Self A Gen 6 Gt

Rmachines

Hi all, im new to the world of celicas my self (although my mum has always had them) I have got my self a 1994 UK Celica GT, but a few little problems.

First... There is an anoying vibration rattle (heat sheild i think) but i dont know which one, its not the manifold one as i took that off, is this common?

seccond... The oil level light comes on for about 60 secconds when on the dual cariage way... oil level is not at max but by no means low

third... My hand brake holds perfectly when forwards but the car rolls back.. and if i pull the hand brake up slightly when moving there is a big BANG from the rear... shoes moving about maybe?

If i can clear up these little problems i can start tidying her up a little bit, cheers.

Hi There, I have a 1998 Gen 6 uk Spec. The rattle on mine was the exhaust manifold heat shield Front one as it had rusted around the nuts..(pardon the expression). Now sorted. The oil light is prompted to come on because of the oil sensor at the bottom of the sump. Its over £100 to fix (new one) so the bulb came out in mine. I check the oil every week and I have had no problems since Ive had the car doing this (mod)..

I had problems with my handbrake and I ended up getting new pads and cables. Set me back £80 but worth it.

This info might help....If it does great... If not I tried....

CHeers

Big E

Hi all, im new to the world of celicas my self (although my mum has always had them) I have got my self a 1994 UK Celica GT, but a few little problems.

First... There is an anoying vibration rattle (heat sheild i think) but i dont know which one, its not the manifold one as i took that off, is this common?

seccond... The oil level light comes on for about 60 secconds when on the dual cariage way... oil level is not at max but by no means low