Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Drl - Installation Help

aygoblue123

I bought some drl's that i could do with some help in regard to wiring. Pictures show the wires available and instructions sent.

1. Do i need to fuse the wires at any point and what fuse and how? (yes i'm an electrician dum-*****)

2. There is no white wire as described in the instructions to link to headlights to turn off when headlights are on, however when i ordered it said they have a dimming function when the headlights are on. Does this mean that when i turn on the headlights it automatically notices the voltage change and dims them? and the instructions are for another model? I know other drl's that do this and don't need a wire to the headlights.

3. Do i need thicker gauge wiring?

4. What connector do i put on the end to connect to the Battery? and to the positive or negative - black wire

5. Where would i find the ignition switch? for wiring the red wire to.

ANY HELP VERY MUCH APPRECIATED :D

Photo020.jpg

TBH if ever DRL's have to be retrofitted by law, I would go to an Auto electrician! Car electrics are far too complicated for me these days....

I can only see the instructions and don't see any wiring. the wiring (and

possibly the relay-socket with wiring) would be handy to help you out...

just red, black and yellow wiring thats it. no other relay box just the light casings them selves.

apparently i should connect red to green sidelight wire and black to the other? will this work?

My guess would be that red needs to go to +12V with Ignition on (I've used the feed for the sprayerpumps for this),

Yellow to the green wire of the side light and black to the white w/ black stripe.

That way the DRL should light when you turn on the ignition and go off when you turn on positionlights (with taillights)...