Jump to content
Do Not Sell My Personal Information


Geolocation sharing


RabButler
 Share

Recommended Posts

A new surprise and delight feature today from Toyota's Connect Plus system. It informs me that something internal or external has turned off geolocation sharing. Helpfully, the second time this message appeared it took me to the security page on system info and I was able to turn it back on. The next time it happened I went to my personal settings and toggled the edit button so hopefully it will remember the setting. Has anyone else had this? 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


I had the same today, My car went in for a service Tuesday and I thought it was due to that.

2nd time it asked I turned it on. The App has recorded todays journeys which is strange as the 1st time it asked I didnt change the settings.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I’ve had this every journey today, turn it back on and next journey it’s off again. Probably down to a developer making a mistake at Toyota

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Perhaps it's one of the famous OTA updates.

  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


me too, 2nd time I changed it back it seems to have stayed, but who knows what tomorrow will bring

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Toggling the save settings button didn't make any difference. Ignored it today and it still correctly logged the journey and the car's location, so it just means something else to press on startup!

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've also had this come up on every trip I have made. I have changed the settings manually, logged into MyToyota, and re-added (if that's even a word) my car to the MyToyita app. Still get the same message

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I note that the My Toyota website has an updated set of privacy and data sharing permissions, which require agreeing to. Maybe that is what's behind the Geo data issue. I've signed so we'll see.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since I turned the option on, my car has not shown that message again it seems to have worked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share




×
×
  • Create New...




Forums


News


Membership