Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

What is ACC on an IG - question for the android car tablet

Vins213

Hello there,

I have installed the Junsun V1 pro and I have no problems with that. But I have a little question: if I click once the power button (Yaris Hybrid 2017), the car system takes the energy from the 12v Battery (call it PWR mode)...if I click a long time or twice the power button without pressing the brake pedal, I have the ACC mode....then with the brake pedal pressed> ready mode (IG)

the junsun starts booting up when the car is in the power position, so when take energy from the 12v (not ACC mode)...does the OEM radio start on ACC or PWR mode?

I'm sure the normal radio comes on even on that first press (when the car is OFF and NOT ready), and in normal key start cars, soon as the key is turned to ACC, the radio unit comes on powered off Battery.  

I've got no experience with the Junsun, but check its settings and make sure - if one exists - you set it to a suitable 'auto power off' setting, to avoid it being left on and draining your Battery. Especially for the coming months for your battery's sake. 

6 minutes ago, SB1500 said:

I'm sure the normal radio comes on even on that first press (when the car is OFF and NOT ready), and in normal key start cars, soon as the key is turned to ACC, the radio unit comes on powered off battery.  

I've got no experience with the Junsun, but check its settings and make sure - if one exists - you set it to a suitable 'auto power off' setting, to avoid it being left on and draining your battery. Especially for the coming months for your battery's sake. 

the junsun does not drain energy, it shuts down when the car turns off

so the OEM radio turns on when you click once the pwr button? I have 2 yaris, one keyless and the other one has the key...with the key on pwr the radio does not turn on, but it does when in ACC