Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Help me out - how many miles will Celicas last?

FSUpaintball

I'm a poor college student, and I need a new car. There's a 1995 Celica GT for sale for $5,900. I can probably get the price lowered a bit. It's got almost 100,000 miles on it.

Here's my question: How far past 100k will the Celica last without a repair job? I need a car good for at least 4 more years. Corollas and Camrys can break the 250k mark as long as you keep their oil changed, etc, but I'm not sure about the Celica. Does it last just as long?

There's no reason why the Celica can't last that long provided its been regularly serviced and well looked after.

:D

hi there all. celica with 100000 on the clock is a mear baby, i Rally a celica (hard) and its got 140000 on the clock:o

• 4 months later...

Maybe I'm unlucky but my '92 Convertible has had to have new main bearings and valve stem seals at 84000 miles. Still at 11 years old nothing has actually broken or fallen off, so thats always good!

It's one of those silly arguments unfortunately as any car given the right care and attention can go on and on.

A 100k Celica is not uncommon and should have no problems as the 3S-GE and 3S-GTE engines are both rock solid, I guess the questions to be asked are more how well has the carbeen looked after, what service intervals has it had and how often has the oil been changed rather than how long will it last...

Look at the old Volvo thats done over 2 Million (yes you read that correctly) on the same enginre as the owner looked after it.

Yes i agree rhaines. At the end of the day if you look after your car it will reward you with a long reliable service. Yes you have got to service it regularly. And perhaps go easy on the right foot. :(

Jerry!!