Do Not Sell My Personal Information

• Join Toyota Owners Club

Join Europe's Largest Toyota Community! It's FREE!

Need Owner's Manual For '87

NazKat

:eek:

Greetings, all. Newbie here.

I have just bought a 1987 Supra from the original owner. The dash buttons are worn down so they are hard to figure out. The wiper wand works when it wants to and the rear washer won't shut off!

We desperately need an owner's manual, but I have searched the net and can't come up with one for this year. Is the 1986 Supra similar enough that I could use that one? I do have a Chilton manual, but it doesn't explain the dash buttons, etc.

Hope someone can steer me to the right place.

Thanks.

NazKat

I have the original owners manual, but no scanner, so no use to you really :D do what he says ^^^^^^^^^^^ and come and join us on the dark side :hokus-pokus:

:thumbsup: Thank you for your help. I will try the mkiisupra group later. eBay and Amazon have been useless in my quest for the original owner's manual.

Hey, this is a fun car, I am discovering! Basically a pick-up truck lover at heart, I never really liked cars much. But I had to get something to run back and forth to work (all the money is in the new Ford dually diesel), and I have been pleasantly surprised at the power and pickup the engine has, and the cornering ability. We took the sport roof off one day and had a blast tooling around with the stereo at full volume.

I love the seats and how the wings and lumbar support adjusts in the driver's seat.

NazKat

alternatly HAINES mauals have there own website were you can order back copies of thier manuals :group-cuddles:

Im confused now???????? you brought it from the original owner and its an aero top?? Im pretty certain no UK spec cars had aero tops (sports roof).

Doncha like us Yanks? LOL

Still have a cool car... glad to talk to others about it.